There are 7 areas of learning in EYFS



Your child will mostly be taught through games and play.

The areas of learning are:

-communication and language

-physical development

-personal, social and emotional development                         



-understanding the world

-expressive arts and design


BMS teaches children at the primary level, from EYFS (Reception) to Year 6,

covering Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 of the National Curriculum.  

• Core subjects are: Literacy, Numeracy, Science, Islamic Studies and Arabic

• Foundation subjects are: Art/D&T, ICT, Geography, History, PSHE and PE.


Qur’an (memorisation from reception to Year 6, and the rules of Tajweed and how to read the Qur’an taught from Year 2), Tafseer, Arabic, daily Du’a and Hadith